

## **IMPORTANT DATES**

Paper Submission: 2nd of August, 2017

Acceptance Notification: 8th of September, 2017 Camera-ready Version: 17th of September, 2017

### INTRODUCTION

SBMF 2017 is the twentieth of a series of events devoted to the development, dissemination and use of formal methods for the construction of high-quality computational systems. It is now a well-established event, with an international reputation. In 2017, SBMF will take place in Recife (northeast Brazil). It is the 9th city by population in Brazil, and it receives more than 5 million tourists per year.

### SCOPE AND TOPICS

- \* Formal techniques and methodologies
- \* Formal specification and modelling languages
- \* Theoretical foundations
- \* Verification and validation
- \* Education for and with formal methods
- \* Applications of formal methods

### PAPER SUBMISSION

Papers should present unpublished and original work that has a clear contribution to the state of the art on the theory and practice of formal methods. They should not be simultaneously submitted elsewhere. Papers will be judged by at least three reviewers. Contributions should be written in English and be prepared using Springer's LNCS format. Papers may not exceed 16 pages. Accepted papers will be published in a **volume of LNCS**. A special issue of **Science of Computer Programming** (Elsevier) will publish the best papers.

#### **Submission:**

https://easychair.org/conferences/?conf=sbmf2017 Further details:

http://www.sbc.org.br/sbmf2017

### **KEYNOTE SPEAKERS**

Christoph Benzmüller (University of Luxembourg, LU)
Ana Cavalcanti (University of York, UK)
Patrícia Machado (Federal Univ. of Campina Grande, BR)
Daltro Nunes (Federal Univ. of Rio Grande do Sul, BR)

# PROGRAM COMMITTEE

Aline Andrade (UFBA. Brazil)

Luis Barbosa (Universidade do Minho, Portugal)

Christiano Braga (UFF, Brazil)

Michael Butler (University of Southampton, UK)

Sergio Campos (UFMG, Brazil)

Ana Cavalcanti (University of York, UK)

Simone Cavalheiro (UFPel, Brazil) - PC co-chair

Márcio Cornelio (UFPE, Brazil)

Andrea Corradini (Universita' di Pisa, Italy)

Jim Davies (University of Oxford, UK)

David Deharbe (ClearSy, France)

Ewen Denney (RIACS/NASA, USA)

Clare Dixon (University of Liverpool, UK)

Rachid Echahed (CNRS at University of Grenoble, France)

José Fiadeiro (Royal Holloway Univ. London, UK) - PC co-chair

Luciana Foss (UFPel, Brazil)

Rohit Gheyi (UFCG, Brazil)

Stephan Hallerstade (Aarhus University, Denmark)

Reiko Heckel (University of Leicester, UK)

Rolf Hennicker (LMU München, Germany)

Juliano Iyoda (UFPE, Brazil)

Thierry Lecomte (ClearSy, France)

Michael Leuschel (Universität Düsseldorf, Germany)

Patricia Machado (UFCG, Brazil)

Rodrigo Machado (UFRGS, Brazil)

Marcelo Maia (UFU, Brazil)

Narciso Marti-Olliet (UCM, Spain)

Tiago Massoni (UFCG, Brazil)

Ana de Melo (USP, Brazil)

Alvaro Moreira (UFRGS, Brazil)

Anamaria Moreira (UFRJ, Brazil)

Alexandre Mota (UFPE, Brazil)

Arnaldo Moura (UNICAMP, Brazil)

David Naumann (Stevens Institute of Technology, USA)

Daltro Nunes (UFRGS, Brazil)

Jose Oliveira (Universidade do Minho, Portugal)

Marcel Oliveira (UFRN, Brazil)

Fernando Orejas (UPC, Spain)

Arend Rensink, (University of Twente, Netherlands)

Leila Ribeiro (UFRGS, Brazil)

Augusto Sampaio (UFPE, Brazil)

Leila Silva (UFS, Brazil)

Adenilso Simão (ICMC/USP, Brazil)

Neeraj Singh (McMaster University, Canada)

Sofiene Tahar (Concordia University, Canada)

Jim Woodcock (University of York, UK)

### STEERING COMMITTEE

Christiano Braga (UFF, Brazil) Márcio Cornélio (UFPE, Brazil) Thierry Lecomte (ClearSy, France)

Narciso Martí-Oliet (UCM, Spain) Leila Ribeiro (UFRGS, Brazil)

Bill Roscoe (University of Oxford, UK)